Recent Happenings

I had the pleasure of taking Bryn and Gavin with me to the DMV to get a Colorado driver’s license.  When I walked in, my wait time was 20 minutes.  Two and a half hours later I was finally walking out of that dang place!  Gavin was content to people watch though!IMG_4559

IMG_4577We have had quite a bit more snow.  The girls love it, Gavin not so much.

IMG_4582  We even found a great place to go sledding and the girls loved it!  John was taking them down the hill over and over.

IMG_4586We found a great BBQ place and Kiley dug into a huge hamburger.  That girl can eat!

IMG_4621 Gavin is starting to give me a run for my money. He is still the sweetest thing, but he is testing his abilities.  He loves to stand up now and he also enjoys opening and closing the cabinets. Over and over and over and over.

IMG_4622 IMG_4624Bryn started her very first swim classes without me in the water with her.  It was terrifying because she wouldn’t sit still on the steps while waiting for her turn and she eventually slipped and was under water for a full 10 seconds or so before the teacher got to her.  I thought that would teach her a lesson, but nope!  Needless to say, I now stand right next to the pool where they are.

Leave a Reply

