SNOW!

I was born in California, but have lived in Florida my whole life, so I had zero experience with snow. Sure, I have seen it, but I have never seen snow actually falling.  I knew we would get some snow at some point while we are living here and I was totally unprepared!

DSC_0007Bryn enjoyed just walking around in it but not touching it.

On Wednesday of last week, I woke up and saw about 4-5 inches of snow on the ground!  I woke up the girls and we rushed to get ready for school (the bell rings at 8:10 and we are always cutting it close due to Kiley not being a morning person at all!).  They wanted time to play in the snow before we left and I really wanted to make sure to give myself time to get there since I have never driven in snow before!  They played for a minute and then we left and my car did not like the snow one bit.  I was slip sliding everywhere!  It was very nerve-wracking.  We finally made it to school and Kiley insisted that I walk her in.  It was still snowing, so I got all 3 kids out (who were all bundled up like marshmallows) and we carefully walked through the parking lot and into school.  We get to her classroom where I am informed that on the first Wednesdays of the month, the school has a half day and on those days, there is no morning kindergarten.  What?! So I hustled everyone out into the snow for nothing?  I was so annoyed and quite frankly, ready for a nap.  Since we were out, I needed some groceries so we stopped at the store where the girls proceeded to throw snow balls at each other in the parking lot while I was trying to herd them into the store.

DSC_0005

I was so happy to get home and just watch the girls play while Gavin napped.  We built a very small and funny looking snowman and Kiley made a snow angel.  The girls then stomped all through my house with their wet and muddy shoes.  (I have since purchased boots for the girls because sneakers aren’t cutting it!)

10806260_10105723498584803_2661565328477886368_n(1)

The next day was 65 degrees.  Go figure!

Leave a Reply

